Servitization and the Future of Manufacturing Webinar

Start:05 Oct 16 02:00 PM
End:05 Oct 16 03:00 PM
Location:Online

Visit event page

capture

Servitization and the Future of Manufacturing

Wednesday 5th October 2016 – 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT

#OracleAndyAsks three servitization influencers about the direction and future of manufacturing.

Are you prepared for Industry 4.0? Manufacturing is undergoing a huge and fundamental transformation, driven by advanced technology becoming increasingly affordable and widespread. But industry leaders who aren’t prepared for the new era will inevitably fall behind, missing the crucial window of opportunity to increase their adoption of Industry 4.0 technologies and propel UK manufacturing into the future.

Oracle’s HCM Evangelist, Andy Campbell, will be joined by Iain McKechnie and Dr Andreas Schroeder from the Aston Business School, to provide crucial insights into servitization, its impact on manufacturing firms, such as Caterpillar, and the role of the Internet of Things in driving the adoption of servitization across the manufacturing sector.

Presented by Oracle and hosted by HRD Connect.

Register now